2020 Raise the Paddle

Innovation in fitness and wellness has outpaced the opportunities we can currently offer our students. Thus, Cape Henry is committed to renovating our current facility to create a state-of-the-art fitness center. The newly renovated center will provide comprehensive and age appropriate physical education spanning Prekindergarten-Grade 12. Reconfiguring and expanding this space with new power weight racks, cardio equipment and a 30-yard straight turf space will allow our educators and coaches to work with three times the current number of students in the fitness center at one time. Physical space and equipment upgrades will provide a safe, controlled and non-intimidating atmosphere for our athletes and non-athletes alike. With an iPad at every station, trainers can create workouts personalized for each student who can track their individual progress and goals. The renovated Preston Scot Creech Fitness Center will put Cape Henry on the map as a national leader in fitness and wellness programming and facilities, setting our students up with a foundation of lifelong success inside and outside of the classroom.

Thank you to all those who raised their paddle to support fitness and wellness at Cape Henry! Together, we raised more than $250,000 for this project—a Raise the Paddle record!

2020 Raise the Paddle Donors

Through March 9, 2020

CDR and Mrs. Robert Alpigini
Mr. and Mrs. James Altmeyer
Mr. and Mrs. Greg Angilly
Mr. Avraham Ashkenazi
Mrs. Marcia K. Atherton
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas H. Atherton, III
Ms. Robin Kirkpatrick Barnett
Mr. and Mrs. Skylar T. Bates '05
Mr. and Mrs. David Bohannon
Ms. Donna P. Brehm
Mr. Tyler C. Brooks '05
Mr. and Mrs. Paul T. Bunn
Mr. and Mrs. Burton E. Burroughs '94
Mr. and Mrs. Keith Carpenter
Mr. and Mrs. Ryan Cool
Mr. and Mrs. Todd A. Copeland
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Corcoran
Mr. and Mrs. Gregory N. Creech '04
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher J. Dement
Mr. and Mrs. Edward C. Denton '97
Mr. and Mrs. Dave Dixon
Mrs. Sally Voight Dudley '88 and Mr. W. Trent Dudley '88
Mr. and Mrs. Scott M. Duncan
Mr. and Mrs. David A. Earl
Mr. and Mrs. Edward C. Faubert
Mr. and Mrs. Brant A. Feldman
Mrs. Angela C. and Mr. James D. Finley, III
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher S. Garran
Mr. Michael R. Gianascoli '89
Mr. and Mrs. David M. Gianascoli
Mr. and Mrs. Gary A. Gilmore
Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Gravitt
Mr. and Mrs. Steven D. Green
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew B. Hall
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph A. Hart
Mr. and Mrs. Chuck Hayes
Mrs. Amber C. and Mr. Lance S. Hecker
Mr. and Mrs. Edward M. Hewitt
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher C. Hobbs
Mr. Paul Horgan and Mrs. Rebecca Shotwell
Mrs. Virginia F. '86 and Mr. William Hudgins
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald C. Hughes, III
Mrs. Brooke and Mr. Timothy Hummel
Mr. and Mrs. Nick Jacovides
CDR and Mrs. Scott E. Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. Berkley Jolly
Mrs. Shauna R. '89 and Mr. Scott B. Kale
Mr. and Mrs. James P. Karides
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin T. Keenan
Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Keller
Mrs. Gabrielle and Mr. Robert Kenison
Dr. and Mrs. Neal Klar
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald M. Kramer
Mr. and Mrs. Brian T. Kubicki
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Lebel
Ms. Amanda N. Lehtonen '00
Mr. and Mrs. Todd Littler
Ms. Marta E. Long '00 and Mr. Walt Adams
Dr. and Mrs. David R. Malin
Mr. and Mrs. Troy McCollum
Drs. John and Rebecca McGuigan
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph C. McSweeney
Mrs. Lesleyanne and Mr. Michael E. Mulkey '94
Mr. James D. Oliver and Ms. Jean M. MacLeay
Mr. and Mrs. Bobby C. Patrick
Mr. and Mrs. Brad Peterson
Mrs. Sara E. and Mr. Ray W. Pierce
Dr. and Mrs. Irving M. Pike / Mrs. Sarah A. '97 and Mr. Danny Shapiro / Mr. Mark A. Pike '00
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Poulos
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Pridgen
Mr. and Mrs. John W. Rachels
Mrs. Julie M. and Mr. Brandon R. Ramsey
Mr. Philip A. Reichhoff '12
Mr. and Mrs. Charles E. Reichhoff
Mr. Ronald Richards and Mrs. Lauren Boyette-Richards
Ms. Julie Rubino
Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey A. Saunders
Mrs. Julie W. and Mr. Kevin P. Scherrer
Mr. and Mrs. Gerald M. Scheuer
Mrs. Carolyn W. and Mr. William J. Scullion, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. George F. Shipp
Ms. Jeanne Short and Ms. Sherry White
Mr. Bart J. Sinanis and Ms. Deana De Giorgi
Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Smallwood, III
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Souther
Mr. and Mrs. James H. Sparks
Ms. Lee Anne Steffe
Mr. and Mrs. Michael G. Taber
Mr. and Mrs. Henry L. Thompson, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Scott T. Van Gilder '91
Dr. and Mrs Francis T. Verfurth
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Villers
Mr. T. Cecil Ward '10
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Whetstone
Mr. and Mrs. Mark A. Whitfield
Mr. George H. Whitmore '88 and Dr. Melissa Lexier
Mr. Ross G. and Mrs. Kristy R. Winfield '95
Ms. Ling Xie
Mr. and Mrs. Iain G. Young
Mr. and Mrs. Derrick G. Zeliff
Mr. and Mrs. Chris Zettervall

For more information or to contribute to this project, please contact Mrs. Jaime Hutnick, Associate Director of Development at
(757) 963-8251 or

Project Renderings

A Leading Independent Coeducational College-Preparatory Day School | Prekindergarten through Grade 12
1320 Mill Dam Road, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454-2306 | Phone: (757) 481-2446 | Fax: (757) 481-9194

We know, value, and challenge each student. We commit to building a diverse and inclusive community. We graduate independent thinkers and globally aware citizens.
Privacy Policy | © 2019, Cape Henry Collegiate School, Inc.